First ,hello all I'm new to 450 BM

Talk about your 450b reloading experience, ask questions, etc...

Moderator: MudBug

Forum rules
Please try and keep it safe!

This information is the responsibility of the community, not the forum. 450bushmaster.net is not responsible if you blow yourselves up.

First ,hello all I'm new to 450 BM

Postby Willy5 » Wed Oct 29, 2014 2:48 pm

Two weeks ago I purchased a Trident armory 450 BM. Billet upper 20 inch ported barrel well just what it looks like on their site. I have put three boxes 60 rounds of the hornady 250 ftx ammo through it and was not real impressed with it, 1 1/2 to 2 inch groups at a hundred yards. So to the reloading bench I went, not a whole lot of info out there and I found this site after I loaded some up. My reloads put 5 shots in 3/4 of an inch or less at 100 yards off the bench in a lead sled, I am very pleased with them. My question is without chronoing them and I know there are a lot of variables, but has anyone reloaded 225 ftx with 39.5 grains h110, 2.12 col .476 taper crimp and shot them through a chrono ? Just looking for an aprox fps, I plan on deer hunting with this setup and would like know.

Thanks
Willy5

Re: First ,hello all I'm new to 450 BM

Postby Texas Sheepdawg » Wed Oct 29, 2014 10:29 pm

Welcome WillyS! Glad to have you here! Question. What is the twist rate of your barrel?
-Texas Sheepdawg

http://youtube.com/c/TexasSheepdawg21
NRA Life Member
Texas Sheepdawg

Postby Colohunter » Thu Oct 30, 2014 10:01 am

Welcome to the electronic campfire!
Colohunter

Postby Ghost Dog » Thu Oct 30, 2014 6:01 pm

Welcome
Never pet a burning dog!
Ghost Dog

Postby Willy5 » Thu Oct 30, 2014 6:25 pm